

Election of Officers Minutes

Attendance

Present:

Members: Devika Bhushan (remote), Amy Brinkley (remote), Joyce Campbell (remote), Vanessa Fernandes (remote), Jeff Fladen (remote), Joe Gatto (remote), Victoria Harris (remote), Laklieshia Izzard (remote), Sheldon Jacobs (remote), Ray Lay (remote), Pooja Mehta (remote), Frank Mumford (remote), Cathryn Nacario (remote), Jeremiah Rainville (remote), Dhanu Sannesy (remote), Glenda Wrenn-Gordon (remote)

At-Large Board members: Ruth-Ann Huvane (remote), Darien Wright (remote)

Immediate Past President: Shirley Holloway (remote)

NAMI Staff: Annette Gantt (remote), Cassandra Halyshyn (remote), Sean Stickle (remote)

Absent:

NAMI Staff: Dan Gillison

Next Gen Board members: Madeleine Stults, Brian Thomas

Ι. Opening/Welcome

Call to Order, Quorum Verified

Quorum was met. 2022-2023 President Joyce Campbell called meeting to oder.

II. Review of Election of Officers Process – Joyce Campbell, Presiding

Review of Procedures to Nominate and Vote

- Explanation of Executive Session, Motion In/Motion Out Once elected, president presides for the remainder of the meeting
- When all officers have been elected: Motion & Vote to come out of Executive Session
- In Regular Session: Motion & Vote to seat the Executive Committee, all 2023-2024 Officers, by Acclamation
- III. Call for Action Item – Joyce Campbell, President

Motion/Second/Vote to Enter Executive Session

Motion:

Motion to enter into Executive Session

Approved.

IV. Resumption of Regular Session - President-Elect presiding

Motion:

Re-elected President Campbell called for approval to seat the 2023-2024 Executive

Committee

President: Joyce Campbell

1st Vice President: Cathryn Nacario 2nd Vice President: Joseph Gatto Treasurer: Jeff Fladen (re-elect)

Secretary: Sheldon Jacobs

Motion moved by Lauren Simonds and motion seconded by Ruth-Ann Huvane. Approved.

- V. Next Day's Annual Business meeting overview President Campbell
- VI. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 6:26pm ET.